Amy – Pet Sitter/Dog Walker

Hi Waggs 2 Whiskers Friends, My name is Amy and I’m a dog walker/pet sitter. I’ve had a thing for animals my entire life but my first real furry friend was my dog named Brutus when I was 16. He was a great dog and went on to live 16 years with my parents! My husband and I got our first furry friend, Jack, right after we got married and then of course we rescued another friend, Jill, a few years later along with several rescued cats. We lived on the family farm for 5 years where we cared for horses, cattle, pigs, and a couple of Nigerian Dwarf goats, Henry and Samuel.
One of our cattle dogs Cody (border collie/blue heeler, now 13) eventually moved from the farm to our home in Shelbyville and is my best friend, truly the best dog ever. He has a little “brother” named Diesel (blue heeler 2 yrs) and the newest addition to our family Duke (white heeler, 8 weeks). We also still have several rescue cats who we adore who happily curl up in our heated garage or occasionally on a rug on the floor in the sunshine. We are very involved with our furry friends and our dogs travel with us all of the time because we really enjoy their company. We often have other friends dogs over to our house where everyone runs in the backyard and plays together. Social interaction, lots of belly rubs and long walks are very important to both my dogs and me! I even have a couple of cats who take walks with me and the dogs! Working with W2W is simply a dream come true! Meeting new furry friends everyday is such a joy and I look forward to giving your furry friends lots of love and attention!
Call Now Button